Sandyston Township
2016 Officers
Sandyston Township Volunteer Fire Department, Inc.
Contact Us
Tax Office
Township Committee
Township Clerk
Land Use/Planning Board
Animal Control
Emergency Management
Sandyston Township Historical Society
Sandyston Fire Department
Sandyston Township Volunteer Fire Department, Inc.
133A Route 645
Sandyston, NJ 07826
Non- Emergency Telephone: 973-948-5492
In An Emergency - DIAL 911
Louis Frato, President
Arthur House, Vice President
Stanley Dutkus, 2nd Vice President
Patte Frato, Treasurer
G. Brett Harper, Asst. Treasurer
Stephanie House, Recording Secretary
Amanda Lobban, Corres. Secretary

Scott House, Chief
Shane Houghtaling, Deputy Chief
Kevin Pumphrey, Assistant Chief
Albert Hammock, Lieutenant

Daniel Demarest, Sgt. at Arms

Fred MacDonald, Chaplain

Charles Juckett, Fire Police Lieutenant
Richard Haskins
Doug Hull
When you see this flag hang outside the fire department entrance it means that a fire department member has passed away. The volunteers of the fire department spend a great deal of time donating their time and energy to the fire department and this flag allows the fire department to honor the fallen member and pay tribute to their service to our township.
In October 2014, members of the Sandyston Township Volunteer Fire Department participated in the Sussex County Firemen's Inspection Day & Parade hosted by Hampton Township Fire & Rescue. Sandyston received 1st place Best Appearing Junior Fire Fighter Unit, 1st place for Best Appearing Small Company (marching) & 1st place Best Appearing Engine 21+ years.
Fire Prevention Week 2016
The 2015 Installation and Appreciation Dinner for the Sandyston Township Volunteer Fire Department was held. Pictured are the officers of the department: (standing): Fred MacDonald, Doug Hull, Richard Haskins, Arthur House, Stanley Dutkus, Shane Houghtaling, Robert Graham, Scott House, Louis Frato, Albert Hammock, Kevin Pumphrey (seated): Amy Lobban, Patte Frato, Stephanie House, Charlie Juckett
At the Installation and Appreciation Dinner forthe department, the Chiefs elected Richard Haskins as Firefighter of the Year. Richard has been a member of the department for over 35 years and can be found at the fire department daily repairing equipment, working on vehicles, preparing for fund-raisers and events and helping with countless projects. Thank you Richard for your many years of dedication and volunteerism in the department and for your community!